Christmas Bird Counts
Sunday, December 14th, 2014  to  Monday, January 5th, 2015
Compilers: For scheduling contact Robert Templeton 505-579-4095 rtbirds@gmail.com

For more information about participating in one of these counts, visit
http://birds.audubon.org/get-involved-christmas-bird-count

or contact the leader.

Back to Audubon New Mexico

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

Sunday

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 


14
Angel Fire-
Eagle Nest
Bluewater Lake
Carlsbad Caverns
Dixon
Pagosa Springs, CO

15

16

17
Five Points
Ladder Ranch
Orilla Verde

18
Maxwell

19
Sevilleta

20
Bosque del Apache
Lakes:
Avalon/Brantley
Las Cruces
Questa
Roswell
Santa Fe
Silver City

21
Albuquerque
Cimarron

22
Chaco Canyon

23
 

24
 

25

26
Sandia Mtns.

27
Portal, AZ
Caballo
Clayton
Gila River
Valle de Oro NWR

28
Peloncillo Mtns.

29
 

30
 

31

1
Eunice-
Lea County

2
La Luz-
Otero County
Ruidoso

3
Guadalupe-
Mtns, TX

4
Española

5
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 




Count Date Leader Phone E-Mail
Albuquerque Sunday 21-Dec Raymond VanBuskirk 505-217-8514 albuquerquecbc@gmail.com
Angel Fire-Eagle Nest Sunday 14-Dec Mary Jo Kelly 575-586-1189 wildrivertours@yahoo.com
Bluewater Lake Sunday 14-Dec John Trochet 916-736-3560 trochetj@gmail.com
Bosque del Apache Saturday 20-Dec Dave Hawksworth 505-507-5343 dlhawksworth@gmail.com
Caballo Saturday 27-Dec John Douglas 575-541-0133 jlddouglas@zianet.com
Carlsbad Caverns Sunday 14-Dec Steve West 575-885-3636
575-302-6187
wthrswift@gmail.com
Chaco Canyon Monday 22-Dec Jim Von Haden 505-786-7014 x223 Jim_Von_Haden@nps.gov
Cimarron Sunday 21-Dec Mary Jo Kelly 575-586-1189 wildrivertours@yahoo.com
Clayton Tentative:
Saturday 27-Dec
Christopher Rustay 505-255-7786 chrustay@aol.com
Clovis   Grant Beauprez 575-478-2460 grant.beauprez@state.nm.us
Dixon Sunday 14-Dec Robert Templeton 505-579-4095 rtbirds@gmail.com
Española Sunday 4-Jan Bernie Foy 505-820-1658 taigamerlin@comcast.net
Eunice-Lea County Thursday 1-Jan Pat McCasland 575-394-2600 mccasland_67@msn.com
Farmington   Alan Nelson 505-325-8619 nelson2@gobrainstorm.net
Five Points Wednesday, 17-Dec Steve and Nancy Cox 505-345-2385 sora@spinn.net
Gila River Saturday 27-Dec Roland Shook 575-590-4731 tyranidae@hotmail.com
Guadalupe Mountains, TX Saturday 3-Jan Janet Coles 915-828-3251 x2400 or
432-853-0359
Janet_Coles@nps.gov
Janos-Ejido San Pedro, MX   Dave Mehlman 505-946-2022
505-344-9264
mehlmand@earthlink.net
Ladder Ranch Wednesday 17-Dec Bill West 505-989-3804 wingswestnm@earthlink.net
Lakes Avalon/Brantley Saturday 20-Dec Tom Hines 575-885-1869 tjhines68@hotmail.com
La Luz-Otero County Friday 2-Jan John Douglas 575-541-0133 jlddouglas@zianet.com
Las Cruces Saturday 20-Dec Wayne Treers 575-528-8696 way1mike@yahoo.com
Las Vegas   Chris Ruge 505-425-2757 casseagle@gmail.com
Loving   Craig Cranston 575-885-8362 cccranston@gmail.com
Maxwell Thursday 18-Dec Leann Wilkins 575-375-2331 x200 leann_wilkins@fws.gov
Milnesand   Grant Beauprez 575-478-2460 grant.beauprez@state.nm.us
Orilla Verde Wednesday 17-Dec Meg Peterson 575-758-4086 mpriogrande@gmail.com
Pagosa Springs, CO Sunday 14-Dec Becky Gillette 970-883-3066 rgillette@audubon.org
www.weminucheaudubon.org
Peloncillo Mountains Sunday 28-Dec Nick Pederson 505-417-8665 ndpederson83@gmail.com
Portal, AZ Saturday 27-Dec Jackie Lewis 520-558-2287 winjac12@vtc.net
Questa Saturday 20-Dec Mary Jo Kelly 575-586-1189 wildrivertours@yahoo.com
Roswell Saturday 20-Dec Jeffrey Sanchez 575-625-4018 jeff_sanchez@fws.gov
Ruidoso Saturday 3-Jan Anita Powell
Earl Gremillion
575-257-5352
575 258-5617
flicker100@sbcglobal.net
Sandia Mountains Friday 26-Dec Nick Pederson
Rebecca Gracey
505-417-8665
505-242-3821
ndpederson83@gmail.com
maryrebeccagracey@gmail.com
Santa Fe Saturday 20-Dec Wyatt Egelhoff 505-946-8028 redknot42@gmail.com
Sevilleta Friday 19-Dec Steve and Nancy Cox 505-345-2385 sora@spinn.net
Silver City Saturday 20-Dec Karen Beckenbach 575-388-2386
k.beck.56@icloud.com
Valle de Oro NWR Saturday 27-Dec Jennifer Owen-White 505-933-2708 jennifer_owenwhite@fws.gov
Zuni Needs Compiler If Interested, contact: John Trochet trochetj@gmail.com (916-736-3560)


Back to Audubon New Mexico

This Page Hosted for Audubon New Mexico by RioEmbudoBirds.org at the request of Audubon New Mexico

Compilers: Dates for NM CBCs for last 8 Years.