New Mexico
Christmas Bird Counts

Wednesday, December 14th, 2016  to  Thursday, January 5th, 2017
Compilers: Please send count dates to Robert Templeton 505-579-4095 rtbirds@gmail.com

For more information about participating in one of these counts, visit
http://www.audubon.org/content/join-christmas-bird-count

or contact the leader.

Back to Audubon New Mexico

See Table Sorted By Date

Count Date Leader Phone E-Mail
Albuquerque Sunday 18-Dec Dave Mehlman 505-350-3616 mehlmand@earthlink.net
Angel Fire-Eagle Nest Saturday 17-Dec Mary Jo Kelly 575-586-1189 wildrivertours@yahoo.com
Bluewater Lake Canceled John Trochet 916-736-3560 trochetj@gmail.com
    Kim Score 505-240-3294 firefinch@usa.net
Bosque del Apache Saturday 17-Dec Dave Hawksworth 505-507-5343 dlhawksworth@gmail.com
Caballo Monday 26-Dec John Douglas 575-541-0133 jlddouglas@zianet.com
Carlsbad Caverns Saturday 17-Dec Steve West 575-885-3636 wthrswift@gmail.com
      575-302-6187  
Chaco Canyon Monday 19-Dec Aron Adams 505-334-6174 x226 aron_adams@nps.gov
      505-786-7014 x226  
Cimarron   Mary Jo Kelly 575-586-1189 wildrivertours@yahoo.com
Clayton Thursday 29-Dec Christopher Rustay 505-255-7786 chrustay@aol.com
Clovis Friday 23-Dec Grant Beauprez 575-478-2460 grant.beauprez@state.nm.us
Dixon Tuesday 20-Dec Robert Templeton 505-579-4095 rtbirds@gmail.com
Espa–ola Sunday 18-Dec Bernie Foy 505-820-1658 taigamerlin@comcast.net
Eunice-Lea County Wednesday 28-Dec Pat McCasland 575-394-2600 mccasland_67@msn.com
Farmington Saturday 17-Dec Alan Nelson 505-325-8619 nelson2@gobrainstorm.net
Five Points Wednesday 14-Dec Steve and Nancy Cox 505-345-2385 sora@spinn.net
Gila River Saturday 31-Dec Roland Shook 575-590-4731 tyranidae@hotmail.com
Guadalupe Mountains, TX Thursday, 5-Jan Michael Haynie 915-828-3251 x2314 michael_haynie@nps.gov
Janos-Ejido San Pedro, MX   Dave Mehlman 505-350-3616 mehlmand@earthlink.net
Ladder Ranch Thursday 15-Dec Bill West 505-989-3804 wingswestnm@earthlink.net
Lakes Avalon/Brantley Thursday 15-Dec Tom Hines 575-885-1869 tjhines68@hotmail.com
La Luz-Otero County Monday 2-Jan John Douglas 575-541-0133 jlddouglas@zianet.com
Las Cruces Saturday 17-Dec Wayne Treers 575-528-8696 way1mike@yahoo.com
Las Vegas Sunday 18-Dec Chris Ruge 505-429-7744 chrisruge1971@gmail.com
Los Alamos Saturday 17-Dec Mouser Williams 505-850-6670 mouser@mouser.org
Loving Needs Compiler If Interested, contact: Steve West wthrswift@gmail.com (575-885-3636)
    Or: Robert Templeton rtbirds@gmail.com (505-579-4095)
Maxwell Needs Compiler If Interested, contact: Philip Garcia philip_c_garcia@fws.gov (505-425-3581)
Milnesand Thursday 15-Dec Grant Beauprez 575-478-2460 grant.beauprez@state.nm.us
Orilla Verde Friday 16-Dec Steve Knox 703-340-0152 steve84911@gmail.com
Pagosa Springs, CO   Dottie George 970-731-5759 weminuche.audubon@gmail.com
        www.weminucheaudubon.org
Peloncillo Mountains Sunday 1-Jan Nick Pederson 505-417-8665 ndpederson83@gmail.com
Portal, AZ Saturday 31-Dec Jackie Lewis 520-558-2287 winjac12@vtc.net
Questa Sunday 18-Dec Mary Jo Kelly 575-586-1189 wildrivertours@yahoo.com
Roswell Saturday 17-Dec Jeffrey Beauchamp 575-625-4018 jeffrey_beauchamp@fws.gov
Ruidoso Thursday 29-Dec Anita Powell 575-257-5352 flicker100@sbcglobal.net
    Earl Gremillion 575 258-5617  
Sandia Mountains Monday 26-Dec Nick Pederson 505-417-8665 ndpederson83@gmail.com
Santa Fe Friday 30-Dec Lonnie Howard 505-995-9799 lonnieh@cybermesa.com
Sevilleta Friday 16-Dec Steve and Nancy Cox 505-345-2385 sora@spinn.net
Silver City Saturday 17-Dec Karen Beckenbach 575-388-2386 k.beck.56@icloud.com
Valle de Oro NWR Saturday 17-Dec Ariel Elliott 505-933-4924 ariel_elliott@fws.gov
Zuni Needs Compiler If Interested, contact: John Trochet trochetj@gmail.com (916-736-3560)


Compilers: Dates for NM CBCs for last 10 Years.

Back to Audubon New Mexico

This Page Hosted for Audubon New Mexico by RioEmbudoBirds.org at the request of Audubon New Mexico