New Mexico Christmas Bird Counts
118th Count: Thursday, December 14th, 2018  to  Friday, January 5th, 2018
Compilers: Please send count dates to Chris Rustay. Phone: 505-414-0342 or 
mailto:chrustay@aol.com
For more information about participating in one of these counts, visit
http://www.audubon.org/join-christmas-bird-count
or contact the leader.
Back to Audubon New Mexico
Count Date Leader Phone E-Mail
Albuquerque Sunday, 17-Dec Dave Mehlman 505-350-3616 albuquerquecbc@gmail.com
Angel Fire-Eagle Nest   Mary Jo Kelly 575-586-1189 wildrivertours@yahoo.com
Bluewater Lake Saturday, 16-Dec John Trochet 916-736-3560 trochetj@gmail.com
    Kim Score 505-240-3294 firefinch@usa.net
Bosque del Apache Saturday, 16-Dec Dave Hawksworth 505-507-5343 dlhawksworth@gmail.com
Caballo Saturday, 30-Dec John Douglas 575-541-0133 jlddouglas@zianet.com
Carlsbad Caverns Saturday, 16-Dec Steve West 575-885-3636 wthrswift@gmail.com
      575-302-6187  
Chaco Canyon   Aron Adams 505-334-6174 x226 aron_adams@nps.gov
      505-786-7014 x226  
Cimarron   Mary Jo Kelly 575-586-1189 wildrivertours@yahoo.com
Clayton Saturday, 30-Dec Christopher Rustay 505-414-0342 chrustay@aol.com
Clovis Saturday, 16-Dec Grant Beauprez 575-478-2460 grant.beauprez@state.nm.us
Dixon Saturday, 16-Dec Robert Templeton 505-579-4095 rtbirds@gmail.com
Espaņola Sunday, 31-Dec Bernie Foy 505-820-1658 taigamerlin@comcast.net
Eunice-Lea County   Pat McCasland 575-394-2600 mccasland_67@msn.com
Farmington   Alan Nelson 505-325-8619 nelson2@gobrainstorm.net
Five Points, Sevilleta NWR Tuesday, 19-Dec Steve and Nancy Cox 505-345-2385 sora@spinn.net
Gila River   Roland Shook 575-590-4731 tyranidae@hotmail.com
Guadalupe Mountains, TX Saturday, 16-Dec Michael Haynie 915-828-3251 x2314 michael_haynie@nps.gov
Janos-Ejido San Pedro, MX   Dave Mehlman 505-350-3616 mehlmand@earthlink.net
Ladder Ranch   Bill West 505-989-3804 wingswestnm@earthlink.net
Lakes Avalon/Brantley Friday, 15-Dec Tom Hines 575-885-1869 tjhines68@hotmail.com
La Luz-Otero County Saturday, 23-Dec John Douglas 575-541-0133 jlddouglas@zianet.com
Las Cruces Saturday, 16-Dec Wayne Treers 575-528-8696 way1mike@yahoo.com
Las Vegas Saturday, 16-Dec Chris Ruge 505-429-7744 chrisruge1971@gmail.com
Los Alamos Sunday, 17-Dec Mouser Williams 505-850-6670 mouser@mouser.org
Loving Sunday, 23-Dec Bob Nieman 575-302-6187 niemanb@me.com
Maxwell Needs Compiler If Interested, contact: Philip Garcia philip_c_garcia@fws.gov (505-425-3581)
Milnesand Sunday, 17-Dec Grant Beauprez 575-478-2460 grant.beauprez@state.nm.us
Orilla Verde Thursday, 14-Dec Steve Knox 703-340-0152 steve84911@gmail.com
Pagosa Springs, CO   Dottie George 970-731-5759 weminuche.audubon@gmail.com
        www.weminucheaudubon.org
Peloncillo Mountains Sunday, 31-Dec Nick Pederson 505-417-8665 ndpederson83@gmail.com
Portal, AZ Saturday, 30-Dec Jackie Lewis 520-558-2287 winjac12@vtc.net
Questa   Mary Jo Kelly 575-586-1189 wildrivertours@yahoo.com
Roswell Saturday, 16-Dec Jeffrey Beauchamp 575-625-4018 jeffrey_beauchamp@fws.gov
Ruidoso Saturday, 30-Dec Anita Powell 575-257-5352 flicker100@sbcglobal.net
    Earl Gremillion 575 258-5617  
Sandia Mountains Tuesday, 26-Dec Nick Pederson 505-417-8665 ndpederson83@gmail.com
Santa Fe Friday, 29-Dec Lonnie Howard 505-995-9799 lonnieh@cybermesa.com
Sevilleta Friday, 15-Dec Steve and Nancy Cox 505-345-2385 sora@spinn.net
Silver City   Karen Beckenbach 575-388-2386 k.beck.56@icloud.com
Valle de Oro NWR Saturday, 16-Dec Ariel Elliott 505-933-4924 ariel_elliott@fws.gov
Zuni Needs Compiler If Interested, contact: John Trochet trochetj@gmail.com (916-736-3560)
 
Back to Audubon New Mexico
This Page Hosted for Audubon New Mexico by RioEmbudoBirds.org at the request of Audubon New Mexico