This is last year's (2015 CBC) schedule.
Scheduling for the 2016 CBC will begin in late October.

Christmas Bird Counts
Monday, December 14th, 2015  to  Tuesday, January 5th, 2016
Compilers: Please send count dates to Robert Templeton 505-579-4095 rtbirds@gmail.com

For more information about participating in one of these counts, visit
http://www.audubon.org/content/join-christmas-bird-count

or contact the leader.

Back to Audubon New Mexico

See Table Sorted By Date

Count Date Leader Phone E-Mail
Albuquerque Sunday 27-Dec Raymond VanBuskirk 505-217-8514 albuquerquecbc@gmail.com
  ABQ: Seeking new Compiler for next year or Co-compiler for this and future years. Contact Raymond. 
Angel Fire-Eagle Nest Friday 18-Dec Mary Jo Kelly 575-586-1189 wildrivertours@yahoo.com
Bluewater Lake Sunday 20-Dec John Trochet 916-736-3560 trochetj@gmail.com
    Kim Score 505-240-3294 firefinch@usa.net
Bosque del Apache Saturday 19-Dec Dave Hawksworth 505-507-5343 dlhawksworth@gmail.com
Caballo Saturday 26-Dec John Douglas 575-541-0133 jlddouglas@zianet.com
Carlsbad Caverns Saturday 19-Dec Steve West 575-885-3636 wthrswift@gmail.com
      575-302-6187  
Chaco Canyon   Jim Von Haden 505-786-7014 x223 Jim_Von_Haden@nps.gov
Cimarron Sunday 20-Dec Mary Jo Kelly 575-586-1189 wildrivertours@yahoo.com
Clayton Thursday 31-Dec Christopher Rustay 505-255-7786 chrustay@aol.com
Clovis Saturday 19-Dec Grant Beauprez 575-478-2460 grant.beauprez@state.nm.us
Dixon Monday 14-Dec Robert Templeton 505-579-4095 rtbirds@gmail.com
Espa–ola Cancelled Bernie Foy 505-820-1658 taigamerlin@comcast.net
Eunice-Lea County Saturday 26-Dec Pat McCasland 575-394-2600 mccasland_67@msn.com
Farmington Saturday 19-Dec Alan Nelson 505-325-8619 nelson2@gobrainstorm.net
Five Points Wednesday 16-Dec Steve and Nancy Cox 505-345-2385 sora@spinn.net
Gila River Saturday 26-Dec Roland Shook 575-590-4731 tyranidae@hotmail.com
Guadalupe Mountains, TX Saturday 2-Jan Michael Haynie 915-828-3251 x2314 michael_haynie@nps.gov
Janos-Ejido San Pedro, MX   Dave Mehlman 505-946-2022 mehlmand@earthlink.net
      505-344-9264  
Ladder Ranch   Bill West 505-989-3804 wingswestnm@earthlink.net
Lakes Avalon/Brantley Wednesday 16-Dec Tom Hines 575-885-1869 tjhines68@hotmail.com
La Luz-Otero County Saturday 2-Jan John Douglas 575-541-0133 jlddouglas@zianet.com
Las Cruces Saturday 19-Dec Wayne Treers 575-528-8696 way1mike@yahoo.com
Las Vegas Sunday 20-Dec Chris Ruge 505-429-7744 chrisruge1971@gmail.com
Los Alamos Saturday 19-Dec Mouser Williams 505-850-6670 mouser@mouser.org
Loving   Craig Cranston 575-885-8362 cccranston@gmail.com
Maxwell Needs Compiler If Interested, contact: Philip Garcia philip_c_garcia@fws.gov (505-425-3581)
Milnesand Wednesday 16-Dec Grant Beauprez 575-478-2460 grant.beauprez@state.nm.us
Orilla Verde Wednesday 16-Dec Meg Peterson 575-758-4086 mpriogrande@gmail.com
Pagosa Springs, CO Saturday 19-Dec Dottie George 970-731-5759 weminuche.audubon@gmail.com
        www.weminucheaudubon.org
Peloncillo Mountains Sunday 3-Jan Nick Pederson 505-417-8665 ndpederson83@gmail.com
Portal, AZ Saturday 2-Jan Jackie Lewis 520-558-2287 winjac12@vtc.net
Questa Saturday 19-Dec Mary Jo Kelly 575-586-1189 wildrivertours@yahoo.com
Roswell Saturday 19-Dec Jeffrey Sanchez 575-625-4018 jeff_sanchez@fws.gov
Ruidoso Saturday 2-Jan Anita Powell 575-257-5352 flicker100@sbcglobal.net
    Earl Gremillion 575 258-5617  
Sandia Mountains Saturday 26-Dec Nick Pederson 505-417-8665 ndpederson83@gmail.com
Santa Fe Sunday 20-Dec Wyatt Egelhoff 505-946-8028 redknot42@gmail.com
Sevilleta Friday 18-Dec Steve and Nancy Cox 505-345-2385 sora@spinn.net
Silver City Saturday 19-Dec Karen Beckenbach 575-388-2386 k.beck.56@icloud.com
Valle de Oro NWR Saturday 19-Dec Kim Score 505-240-3294 firefinch@usa.net
Zuni Needs Compiler If Interested, contact: John Trochet trochetj@gmail.com (916-736-3560)


Compilers: Dates for NM CBCs for last 9 Years.

Back to Audubon New Mexico

This Page Hosted for Audubon New Mexico by RioEmbudoBirds.org at the request of Audubon New Mexico