Christmas Bird Counts
Saturday December 14th 2013 to Sunday January 5th 2014
Compilers: For scheduling contact Robert Templeton 505-579-4095 rtbirds@gmail.com

For more information about participating in one of these counts, visit
http://birds.audubon.org/get-involved-christmas-bird-count

or contact the leader.

Back to Audubon New Mexico

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

Sunday

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

14
Angel Fire-
Eagle Nest
Bosque del Apache
Carlsbad Caverns
Dixon
Farmington
Las Vegas
Pagosa Springs, CO
Roswell
Ruidoso
Silver City

15
Albuquerque
Lakes Avalon/
Brantley

16
Chaco Canyon

17
Five Points

18
Orilla Verde

19
 

20
Milnesand
Sevilleta

21
Bluewater Lake
Las Cruces
Loving
Valle de Oro

22
Santa Fe

23

24
 

25
 

26
Sandia-
Mountains

27
Clovis

28
Caballo
Portal, AZ

29
Clayton
Peloncillo-
Mountains

30
 

31
 

1
Eunice-
Lea County

2
La Luz-
Otero County

3
 

4
Gila River
Guadalupe-
Mountains, TX

5
Española


Count Date Leader Phone E-Mail
Albuquerque Sunday, 15-Dec Raymond VanBuskirk 505-217-8514 newmexicobirder@gmail.com
Angel Fire-Eagle Nest Saturday 14-Dec Mary Jo Kelly 575-377-3320
575-586-1189
wildrivertours@yahoo.com
Bluewater Lake Saturday 21-Dec John Trochet
Kim Score
916-736-3560
505-240-3294
trochetj@gmail.com
firefinch@usa.net
Bosque del Apache Saturday 14-Dec Dave Hawksworth 505-507-5343 dlhawksworth@gmail.com
Caballo Saturday 28-Dec John Douglas 575-541-0133 jlddouglas@zianet.com
Carlsbad Caverns Saturday 14-Dec Steve West 575-885-3636
575-302-6187
wthrswift@gmail.com
Chaco Canyon Monday 16-Dec Jim Von Haden 505-786-7014 x223 Jim_Von_Haden@nps.gov
Cimarron   Mary Jo Kelly 575-377-3320
575-586-1189
wildrivertours@yahoo.com
Clayton Sunday 29-Dec Christopher Rustay 505-255-7786 chrustay@aol.com
Clovis Friday 27-Dec Grant Beauprez 575-478-2460 grant.beauprez@state.nm.us
Dixon Saturday 14-Dec Robert Templeton 505-579-4095 rtbirds@gmail.com
Española Sunday 5-Jan Bernie Foy 505-820-1658 taigamerlin@comcast.net
Eunice-Lea County Wednesday 1-Jan Pat McCasland 575-394-2600 mccasland_67@msn.com
Farmington Saturday 14-Dec Alan Nelson 505-325-8619 nelson2@gobrainstorm.net
Five Points Tuesday 17-Dec Steve and Nancy Cox 505-345-2385 sora@spinn.net
Gila River Saturday 4-Jan Roland Shook 575-388-3441 tyranidae@hotmail.com
Guadalupe Mountains, TX Saturday 4-Jan Janet Coles 915-828-3251 x2400 or
432-853-0359
Janet_Coles@nps.gov
Janos-Ejido San Pedro, MX   Dave Mehlman 505-946-2022
505-344-9264
mehlmand@earthlink.net
Ladder Ranch   Bill West 505-473-2780 wingswestnm@earthlink.net
Lakes Avalon/Brantley Sunday 15-Dec Tom Hines 575-885-1869 tjhines68@hotmail.com
La Luz-Otero County Thursday 2-Jan John Douglas 575-541-0133 jlddouglas@zianet.com
Las Cruces Saturday 21-Dec Wayne Treers 575-528-8696 way1mike@yahoo.com
Las Vegas Saturday 14-Dec Chris Ruge 505-425-2757 casseagle@gmail.com
Loving Saturday 21-Dec Craig Cranston 575-885-8362 cccranston@gmail.com
Maxwell Canceled Linda Mowbray 505-989-8295 or
505-603-0624
birdinglinda@yahoo.com
Milnesand Friday 20-Dec Grant Beauprez 575-478-2460 grant.beauprez@state.nm.us
Orilla Verde Wednesday 18-Dec Meg Peterson 575-758-4086 mpriogrande@gmail.com
Pagosa Springs, CO Saturday 14-Dec Becky Gillette 970-883-3066 rgillette@audubon.org
www.weminucheaudubon.org
Peloncillo Mountains Sunday 29-Dec Nick Pederson 505-417-8665 ndpederson83@gmail.com
Portal, AZ Saturday 28-Dec Jackie Lewis 520-558-2287 winjac12@vtc.net
Questa   Mary Jo Kelly 575-377-3320
575-586-1189
wildrivertours@yahoo.com
Roswell Saturday 14-Dec Jeffrey Sanchez 575-625-4018 jeff_sanchez@fws.gov
Ruidoso Saturday 14-Dec Anita Powell 512-569-7736
575-257-5352
flicker100@sbcglobal.net
Sandia Mountains Thursday 26-Dec Nick Pederson
Rebecca Gracey
505-417-8665
505-242-3821
ndpederson83@gmail.com
maryrebeccagracey@gmail.com
Santa Fe Sunday 22-Dec Wyatt Egelhoff 505-946-8028 redknot42@gmail.com
Sevilleta Friday 20-Dec Steve and Nancy Cox 505-345-2385 sora@spinn.net
Silver City Saturday 14-Dec Karen Beckenbach 575-388-2386
kbeck@signalpeak.net
Valle de Oro NWR Saturday 21-Dec Jennifer Owen-White 505-933-2708 jennifer_owenwhite@fws.gov
Zuni Needs Compiler If Interested, contact: John Trochet trochetj@gmail.com (916-736-3560)


Back to Audubon New Mexico

This Page Hosted for Audubon New Mexico by RioEmbudoBirds.org at the request of Audubon New Mexico

11/22/08